The Center is composed by:

  • The Director
  • The Steering Committee, which has an advisory role and assist the President and the Director in carrying out their tasks
  • The Scientific Committee, which is composed of the Director and the Co-director of IEFE, the Director of the Department of Economics of Bocconi and Professors with expertise in the IEFE's fields of research and similar
  • The Associated Companies and Organizations.

IEFE is regulated by the Enclosure to Rectoral Decree No 7 of 16 January 2007.



Michele Polo, Eni Chair in Energy Markets, Bocconi University


Steering Committee

President: Alberto Meomartini

Honorary President: Renzo Capra


  • Miguel Antoñanzas, E.ON Italia, Chairman of the Board of Management
  • Catia Bastioli, Terna, Chairman
  • Claudio Descalzi, Eni, CEO
  • Pietro De Simone, Unione Petrolifera, General Director
  • Edoardo Garrone, Erg, Chairman
  • Maria Patrizia Grieco, Enel, Chairman
  • Bruno Lescoeur, Edison, CEO
  • Gian Marco Moratti, Saras, Chairman
  • Catia Tomasetti, Acea, Chairman
  • Tomaso Tommasi di Vignano, Hera, Chairman
  • Giovanni Valotti, A2A, President and Federutility, President

De jure Members:

  • Michele Polo, Director of IEFE
  • Bruno Pavesi, Chief Executive of Bocconi University or his delegate
  • Gianmario Verona, Rector of Bocconi University or his delegate


Scientific Committee

President: Prof. Catherine Waddams, East Anglia University




Last updated 27 March 2018 - 10:47:17